AFI Fest and Fuzzy ‘n Inspiring Vid

I’m seeing some interesting films at AFI Fest. So far, I got to see BUTTER, HAYWIRE (Soderbergh’s newest), and last night the Duplass Brothers’ JEFF, WHO LIVES AT HOME. I think I might like them from best to least in the reverse order listed. Does that hurt your brain? ย That said, I didn’t love JEFF…. It was my first time seeing one of their films and it felt a bit try-hard to me… yet with great moments and memorable characters/performances. Plus, those dudes were charming and cute in their Q&A, so that makes me remember the film slightly more fondly.

Tonight it’s WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN with Aaron. ย It will be dark, poetic and unlike anything I’ll ever make but totally inspiring. I believe Lynne Ramsey will be there for a talkback and I’m looking forward to it. In my head, I think she’ll wear an artsy hat.

In other news, here’s a video that made me feel nostalgic and visually-wowed. I think the music is doing a lot of that. It bummed me out in a weird way at the end when it’s revealed as a branded film.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “AFI Fest and Fuzzy ‘n Inspiring Vid”

  1. Briel K. Says:

    I saw that ball video a while back and loved it! Can you imagine the fun of sending all those balls bouncing down a SF street? They were probably still finding stray’s weeks later. haha

  2. flo Says:

    Hi Anna! Now that you’re entioning We Need To Talk About Kevin. Don’t you think Ezra Miller would make a great Marcus???

  3. Anna Says:

    Ezra Miller is a total Marcus contender! When I saw him in “City Island” I started thinking he might be good with a few years (i.e. a few more pounds and height to pull off sexy Marcus). He’s definitely a great one for the list!

  4. flo Says:

    OMG! (yes, I know I sound like one of the Clueless Crew but, whatever..) you made my day with that comment! Thank you! Really, you made me so happy ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

