Sloppy First’s Announcement on “Oh No They Didn’t”

Thanks to Oh No They Didn’t! (a celebrity gossip site with member commentary) for excitement for the SLOPPY FIRSTS movie and great shout-out to me! I am thrilled to see all the great ONTD member posts – 303 and counting, boom. And I am, of course, reading them all. Love you, Sloppy Champions of the World. We gotta come up with a name for all of us who love Jessica Darling and Megan‘s books and want to see them go from PAGE TO SCREEN. Little Darlings? Sloppy Peeps? Coolest Crews? If you’ve got a suggestion, post it here!

I’m also catching up on my gossip on my celeb gossip on ONTD. It’s a win-win.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Sloppy First’s Announcement on “Oh No They Didn’t””

  1. flo Says:

    “Little Darlings” is the best! It also has ironic connotations on it, you know, “darlings”. I love it!

  2. Becca Says:

    I completely agree that “fresh faces” should be used in the casting of this movie. If you were to arrange a casting call, I guarantee so many teenage/young adult women would show up to audition for the role of Jessica Darling that they have invested so much emotional interest over the years. I met Megan McCafferty when an organization I was a part of at Temple University asked her to come speak about being a professional author and journalist, and as an aspiring actress and writer myself, the characters she created have been influential in my life and career path.

  3. Anna Says:

    Thanks for the post, Becca! I think one of the things that is a common thread amongst all of us SLOPPY fans is that the book/writing/stories/characters INSPIRED us in some way – like you talk about. I see a lot of films that don’t do this for me so it’s yet another reason I know this would be a great film.

  4. Heather Says:

    Personally,I think we should be called OTB. Or Notso’s Fanilows. ❤

  5. Anna Says:

    LOLOL! Love it!

Leave a Reply

