Don’t Eat Diet Foods in Meetings

Best tea party ever.

I’m reading BOSSYPANTS for book club, and it’s awesome. I laughed outloud on page one…OF THE INTRODUCTION. See title of this blog for the line that cracked me.

I’m loving Tina Fey’s voice, especially in prose because it’s even more personal, freak-flag-flying than in her scripts, SNL performance or 30 ROCK work. With that intimacy comes even deeper, more insightful humor that confirms for me that she’s a true master of comedy.

And she’s got ovaries. This gives me aspiration goose bumps.

She’s one of the funniest people on the planet, and she’s having a baby. What funny dude can do that?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

