The Cows Come Home

The Lactaid-sponsored web channel Moovision that I’ve been working on since April launched last week!  All video content on the site was directed by me; I also helped out with much of the scripting. The channel is home to three web series:

1. MOOLAH! is a traveling dairy-themed game show set outside of our moo-velous Moomobile (ice cream truck transformed into a cow). We awarded thousands of dollars to milk-savvy contestants in Boston and Miami this summer. YOU can win Amazon gift cards right NOW (until 1/10/11) by playing MOOLAH! online. Seriously, click-click and graze into some green!

2. MOO NEWS is a WEEKEND UPDATE for the dairy world.  Definitely check out the “Lydia Sighting” episode — it has a Facebook Connect function meaning it seamlessly integrates names and pictures from your Facebook page into the video.

3. GOURMOO COOKOFF, hosted by the dashing and delictable Eric Rosen, is a lactose-free cooking show with a grand prize of a dream culinary vacation! We will be shooting this winter in LA and are currently running a User Generated Contest to help us select our contestants for the show. Submit a video and get on the show!

Here’s a little taste of MOOLAH!

As usual, I learned a ton on this project, but mostly I feel so grateful for the opportunity to work with my producers Michele and Gabe. I have known them both for a long time, but this my first opportunity to work with them in production. They certainly delivered their end of the bargain. I hope that, in their eyes, I did too because I can’t wait for the next chance to work with them.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

