The Queen Lives

My AFI thesis film, QUEEN OF CACTUS COVE, was made five years ago, yet it continues to be invited to festivals and screenings. I love this because I love that film, the people who made it with me, the experience of making it, the messages in the film, and the final product. Lots of love.

The latest love is coming from our dear friends at the Windrider Institute. They have planned an inaugural Windrider Forum event in the Bay Area for April. Their planning team selected four shorts to showcase in the Forum’s Shorts Program. QOCC was one of their picks!  They’ve invited me to attend the weekend of screenings, the Short Program featuring QOCC, filmmakers Q&A, and Filmmaker Reception.

SCREENING DEETS: QOCC will screen on Saturday, April 10, 2:30 PM. The event will be held at the Center for Performing Arts at the Menlo-Atherton High School.

I hope I can attend the event because I’m a big fan of The Priddy Brothers and Angelus Student Film Festival, who collectively created the Windrider Institute in 2003.

I met them all in 2006 when QOCC won the Priddy Brothers’ award from Angelus Festival. The Priddy’s and Angelus then invited me and the film to their Sundance Film Festival Windrider event, where I had the opportunity to participate in the Forum and enjoy the Sundance Film Festival. Since then, the Priddys and Angelus continue to be big supporters of mine just as I am a big fan of theirs.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

