“Paula, how can you say, ‘There was a bum note. I’m so proud of you.'”

It’s so boring to me that American Idol’s top three ‘amigos’ (as Ryan called them… what?) are three boring boys.  

Even Adam Lambert‘s ambiguous sexuality and asymmetrical haircut can’t satisfy my attention for a full 42 minutes.  I’m grateful for DVRed Gossip Girl as my Fall Back Program.  So far the most intriguing aspect of Idol (for me) is Kara’s blingin’ bizzaro Kryptonite necklace.

Are these ‘idols’ an especially unmemorable group?  Maybe it’s the forum… that the show’s premise, execution and presence is stale?  Or even in my junk food of television, am I officially o-v-e-r watching young, white, semi-talented dudes  in the spotlight?  Didn’t that guy win last year?  I don’t remember it being like this with Kelly.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

