Pages 312-315 by Anna

The 3rd edition of Bonnie Gillespie‘s Self-Management for Actors: Getting Down to (Show) Business is now available. What’s new and great about the 3rd edition vs. the 2nd? Pages 312-315 are the 4 pages I wrote!

Bonnie asked me to contribute to her book by sharing my thoughts on casting and auditions in a “From a Director’s POV” section. Considering many of my thoughts on casting have emerged from projects Bonnie cast (Queen, Tuesday, Kitty, LilyDidIt), it was a special honor that she asked me to share. Thanks Bon for giving me the opportunity to blab about one of my favorite aspects of filmmaking!

Self-Management for Actors: Getting Down to (Show) Business is available at Amazon.com.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Pages 312-315 by Anna”

  1. Bon Says:

    How did I *just* see this?

    I so love you. THANK YOU for the contribution and the shout out. I treasure you!

  2. Lorraine James Says:

    I’ve also seen the book at a local book store, one copy at a time though. I’d buy it and then give my second edition away as a gift or something, of which was my first on-line purchase.

Leave a Reply

